Dice Does Defected

By Ravi in DJ News, DJ's, EDM News
Tuesday, June 25, 2013, 10:31pm Add comments

“What I’m playing is something between house and techno.
So don’t put me somewhere.”

– Loco Dice

It’s not techno. It’s not house. It’s not tech-house. It’s just electronic dance music…
But if you require classification – it’s maximal techtro comphouse step

Famed House/Techno label Defected and renowned underground star Loco Dice are teaming up to release Loco Dice – In The House on July 21.

This double disc installment for the label’s ‘In the House” mix series will be a compilation mix of Techno and House featuring Diplo, Marcel Dettmann, Catz ‘n Dogz, Harvard Bass, Robert Dietz and more.

Defected and Loco Dice are a perfect fit in terms of genre and vibe. Dice has always been a fan of Defected and couldn’t pass up an opportunity for unlimited creative freedom. The goal of the collab is to give listeners something different. It “exemplifies the open-minded attitude to electronic music embraced by both label and artist, and delivers a truly unique and timeless listening experience.”

Loco Dice has been voted top 10 on Resident Advisor’s highly respected end of year poll for the last three years. He aims to deliver music that nobody will expect – tracks to give the compilation house, dark and electrifying vibes.

‘Loco Dice In The House’ Tracklisting:

Disc One
01. Loco Dice ‘M Train To Brooklyn’
02. Roger Gerressen ‘Somebody Should Have Told You’
03. Marcelo Rosselot & Francisco Allendes featuring Gustavo Ferrante ‘Straight Up’ (Original Mix)
04. Franck Roger ‘Don’t U Know’ (Matthew Styles Club Mix)
05. EDA ‘Love Worn’
06. Robert Dietz ‘Common’
07. He Did ‘Something’ (Original Mix)
08. About Group ‘You’re No Good’ (Theo Parrish Translation With Aashong)
09. The Glitz ‘Not Easy’
10. Brixton & Bommersheim ‘Late Up’
11. Doc Martin featuring Lillia ‘So Many Dreams’
12. Tevo Howard featuring Rick Howard ‘House Room’ (Paul du Lac Vocal Remix)
13. Federico Grazzini ‘Untouchable’
14. Delaze ‘Discoordination’ (Original Mix)
15. Catz ‘n Dogz & KiNK ‘Bad Love’
16. Nathan Barato ‘Give It To You’
17. Gee-Man ‘The Soul’ (Pimp Daddies Mix)

Disc Two
01. Call me ES ‘Short Circuit’ (Original Mix)
02. Glimpse ‘True South’
03. Kyle Hall & Kero ‘K2 Attack!’ (Short Mix)
04. Skudge ‘Convolution’
05. Diplo ‘Express Yourself’ (Original Remix)
06. David Alvarado ‘Ysleta’
07. Harvard Bass ‘Cream’
08. Marcel Dettmann ‘Ellipse’
09. Jack The Box ‘Pon De Undaground’ (Dingeman Remix)
10. Audioone ‘Avantgram’
11. Randee Jean ‘You Got It’ (Dexter & Awanto3 Mix 1)
12. Mr. Tophat & Art Alfie ‘Crab At The Green Hunter’ (Original)
13. Jean Pierre ‘Who U Mad At?’
14. Alden Tyrell ‘Rush’
15. Mad Mike & DJ Rolando ‘Aztlan’
16. Kerri Chandler ‘Six Pianos’

summer 2013 techno compilations

2 Responses to “Dice Does Defected”

Comments (2)
  1. Phil guarino says:

    Send me this album!

Leave a Reply



Designed by DC Nightlife, DC Nightclubs, and DC Clubs.  ©2019 Club Glow. | Privacy Policy