John Digweed Re-'Structures' Dance Music

By Ravi in DJ News, DJ's, EDM, EDM News
Wednesday, May 18, 2011, 1:41pm. (Updated: 10/24/13 at 8:58pm) Add comments

The second installment of John Digweed’s Structures is here. It follows the 2010 debut which won the Community Choice Top DJ Mix at the Beatport Music Awards 2011. A former resident of Club Glow and DC nightlife, the progressive/techno sounds of John Digweed have kept him a perennial figure in the upper echelon of dance music for well over a decade.

CD1 – John Digweed delves into the cinematic sound of Bedrock. With a carefully chosen selection from the Bedrock catalogue, Diggers remixed and retouched classics, turning them into ambient, after hours and downtempo versions. The disc features new interpretations of classics tracks from Guy J, Tom Middleton, Christian Smith & John Selway, Quivver, John Digweed & Nick Muir, King Unique, Robert Babicz, Marco Bailey, Nick Warren, and of course, Bedrock.

CD2 – The live sounds of John Digweed DJing at one of USA’s finest clubs, Avalon Los Angeles. It’s a forward-thinking live mix that showcases John Digweed’s desire to push forward the rising stars of the future.

“This is a snapshot of a recent live mix at one of America’s best clubs. I’ve got a long established history with LA clubland and love playing there. It was a fantastic night and I think this live mix really captures the energy and emotion from the dancefloor as the party really starts to get going,”

CD3 – John has selected ten unreleased tracks and remixes that showcase the diverse and ever-developing sound of Bedrock, presented in an unmixed DJ-friendly format. It features tracks bound to infect clubs throughout the summer. Artists and remixers include John Digweed & Nick Muir, King Unique, Inkfish, Maxime Dangles, Tom Hades, Paneoh Feat. Maetrik, Robert Babicz, Oliver Lieb, Midnight Ramblers, Dibby Dougherty & David Young, Ryan Davis and Jimmy Van M Feat. Steve T.

“Being head of A&R at Bedrock Records I’m privileged to get sent so much music on a weekly basis. With this 3rd disc I wanted to showcase the sound of Bedrock in 2011 with these full-length, DJ-friendly, club versions in an unmixed format,”

CD 1 Blissed Out Electronica Mix

01. Guy J – Easy As Can Be – Tom Middleton Beatless Mix
02. Stelios Vassiloudis – I Burn Like – Ambient Mix
03. Christian Smith & John Selway – Mistral – Ambient Mix
04. Vincenzo & Elon – Yarra Valley – Reprise
05. Quivver – In Your Boat – Reprise
06. Wiretappeur – My Real Name Is – Reprise
07. Guy J – Lamur – AM Mix
08. Ian O’Donovan – Aurora Borealis – Reprise
09. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Bilder – Wiretappeur Reprise
10. King Unique & Anthony Pappa – Vamoosh – King Unique Kosmische Mix
11. King Unique – 2000000 Suns – KU Heat Death Of The Universe Mix
12. King Roc & Dimitri Nakov – Jardin Nights – From Paris & Berlin Mix
13. Robert Babicz – Pink Trees – On The Couch Journey Mix
14. Alan Fitzpatrick – Involve – Ambient Mix
15. Marco Bailey – Beaming – Downbeat Mix
16. Nick Warren – In Search Of Silver – Ambient Mix
17. Suicide Sports Club – Freaky Boy From Outside
18. Bedrock Beautiful Strange – Ambient Mix

CD 2 John Digweed Live from Avalon, Los Angeles

01. King Unique & Anthony Pappa – Vamoosh – King Unique Kosmische Mix
02. Estroe – Driven – Distortion Remix
03. H.O.S.H feat. Mistress Barbara – Finally Mine – Gorge Remix
04. Ellen Alien – Searching – Shonky Remix
05. Stephan Bodzin vs Marc Romboy – Telesto – Martin Buttrich Remix
06. Paneoh Feat. Maetrik – Follow
07. Lewis Ryder – Kaffee-Monster – Nathan Coles & David Coker’s Spanish Fly Mix
08. Martin Dawson – What The Fuck
09. Clément Meyer – Piece By Piece – Maetrik Remix
10. Mylo Salté – Soak
11. Maxime Dangles – Santé
12. Timo Maas – Kick 1 Kick 3 – Maetrik’s Sexy Remix
13. Philogresz – Isolated Funk Ensemble – Sarah Goldfarb Remix
14. Tom Hades – Come On
15. Ruede Hagelstein – Emergency – Super Flu’s Gentle Dental Nurse Remix
16. Emmanuel Jal – Kuar – Henrik Schwarz Remix

CD 3 Unmixed Bedrock Exclusives

01. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Bilder – King Unique Rebild
02. Inkfish – Detroit
03. Maxime Dangles – Santé
04. Tom Hades – Come On
05. Paneoh Feat. Maetrik – Follow
06. Robert Babicz – Two Colours
07. Oliver Lieb – Parallax
08. Midnight Ramblers – Scarab
09. Dibby Dougherty & David Young – Tiger Forest – Ryan Davis Rework
10. Jimmy Van M Feat. Steve T – We Are Children

John Digweed is touring North American throughout the spring/summer months. Confirmed dates coming soon

“Structures Two” is released June 20, 2011 on Bedrock records. You can expect to hear many of these tracks this summer at Club Glow as DC nightlife prepares for some amazing bookings!

Leave a Reply



Designed by DC Nightlife, DC Nightclubs, and DC Clubs.  ©2015 Club Glow. | Privacy Policy