Paul Oakenfold Has Balls, Vegas Opening DJ Contest

By admin in DJ News, DJ's, EDM, EDM News
Wednesday, July 27, 2011, 3:12am. (Updated: 10/24/13 at 8:58pm) Add comments

—“Never Mind the Bollocks, Here’s Paul Oakenfold” Hits Shelves—

Oakie’s brand new studio album has been causing buzz throughout the EDM world and will be physically available in stores on July 27.

It’s described as “a straight up two fingered salute to all industry politics.”

Oakenfold is returning to the sounds of his 1990s Goa trance days.

The album is a two-disc package featuring 41 total tracks, including Oakenfold’s upcoming single, “Full Moon Party,” which is expected out by the end of summer.

Another of those 41 tracks is Glow Radio producer and American University student Des McMahon’s track Autumn Air (Jon Dopping Remix).

Win A Chance to Open For Paul Oakenfold at The Palms in Vegas

1) Produce a bad ass track (5:00 max)
2) Get some album artwork (or a cool image) and write a short description
3) Submit your original track at

Submission Deadline: 8/29/11 | Voting: 8/30/11 – 9/6/11 | Winner Announced: 9/20/11

  • The winner will open for 30 minutes at a Paul Oakenfold event at Rain Nightclub at The Palms in Las Vegas along with travel and two nights’ accommodation!
  • The winner will also be credited on Oakenfold’s website, his social media channels, and will have highlights of their set featured on his Planet Perfecto radio show.
  • The 5 highest voted submissions up will each receive a signed copy of Oakenfold’s upcoming album and be credited on his social media channels.

Don’t forget to pick up your copy of Paul Oakenfold’s “Nothing But the Bollocks, Here’s Paul Oakenfold” on iTunes today!

CD 1

01. Rocky & NOK – Green Sector (Neelix Remix)
02. Zyce – Basic (Spintwist Records)
03. Liquid Soul – Adrenaline
04. Earsugar & Doube Click – Beat It (Mikrokosmos Records)
05. DJ Danila – Let The Music (Belocca Remix)
06. Ivan Nikusev & Wav-E – Aurora (Airwave Breaks Remix)
07. The Doppler Effect – Beauty Hides In The Deep (Ronski Speed Remix)
08. Paul Oakenfold & Marco V – Groove Machine
09. Neelix – Expect What
10. Cold Blue – Lucidity

11. Paul Oakenfold feat. Infected Mushroom – I’m Alive
12. Magnus – Hypnotic
13 Federation – Synchronized
14. Audiomatic – Think Twice (Cabal Remix)
15. Richard Durand – Dryland (Phynn Remix)
16. Daddy’S Groove & Little Mark – We Are In Da House
17. Man with No Name – Teleport (Nick Sentience Remix)
18. Ernesto vs Bastian – The Incredible Apollo
19. Grace – Not Over Yet (Jonas Hornblad Remix)
20. Mike Danis – For You
21. Tom Colontonio – Verticle Drop
22. Paul Oakenfold – Full Moon Party

CD 2

01. Ovnimoon – Galactic Mantra (Liquid Soul Remix)
02. Nick Sentience – Hear Me Now
03. Animalis – Mumbo Jumbo Business (HOMmega)
04. Duotekk – Zlow
05. Des Mcmahon – Autumn Air (John Dopping Remix)
06. Protoculture feat. Shannon Hurley – Sun Gone Down
07. Norin & Rad vs Recurve – Thrust
08. Justin Oh – Wait For You
09. Marcos – Take Cover (Sonic Element Dub Mix)
10. Beat Service feat. Emma Lock – Cut and Run

11. Paul Oakenfold – Tokyo (Beatman and Ludmilla Remix)
12. Yodis – Amore Trio
13. Kyota – Nemo (B-Vibes Remix)
14. Man with No Name – Sugar Rush (Haarp Remix)
15. Michael Dow – Desert Storm
16. Man with No Name – Floor Essence (Apogee Remix)
17. Jamie Harrison – Bucky Balls
18. Senadee – Life Support Machine (Bissen Remix)
19. Maguire – Face Yesterday

Leave a Reply



Designed by DC Nightlife, DC Nightclubs, and DC Clubs.  ©2019 Club Glow. | Privacy Policy