BT recently put out a two-disc “Laptop Symphony” mix comp on Black Hole Recordings. The artist, tech wiz and composer has put together a mind-tinging collection of tracks epitomizing his live shows of the same name. It’s a must have for anyone who appreciates EDM.

Disc-one is a snarling, growling assemblage of the nastiest dubstep, electro and breakbeats. Disc-two is a winning team of trance hits redone for today’s generation of festival-goer.

#1 gets started with BT & Adam K’s “Tomahawk,” a massive dubstep/electro-friendly thriller from two of dance music’s production elite. Working into into Savoy – Kili and Wolfgang Gartner – Menage A Trois continues the fury. BT gives props to American bass music beyond the well-known Skrillex, choosing bad ass tunes like Xilent – Choose Me II and Porter Robinson & Lazy Rich ft Sue Cho – Hello. It’s all about furious bass, baby! BT moves to Disc 2 with the forever gorgeous voice of JES on Cosmic Gate – Flying Blind.

You need to stop and really listen to Disc #2. The uplifting is where BT has made his name. Jaws drop and eyes widen for tracks like Andrew Bayer – Counting The Points and BT, Morgan Page and Sultan & Ned Shepard ft Angela McCluskey – In The Air. Lose yourself in the clouds with Aurosonic & Ange – Without You and come back with a jolt from BT ft Kirsty Hawkshaw – A Million Stars. Put your hands up to Ashley Wallbridge – Vision and go hard to Arty’s remix of the classic, Ferry Corsten – Punk. When mashed with SHM – Save The world, the track takes on a life of its own!

The ultimate treat is when BT drops Allure ft Christian Burns – On The Wire and then segues into forever classics “Love Comes Again,” and “Flaming June.”


1 BT & Adam K – Tomahawk
2 Savoy – Kili (Original Mix)
3 Wolfgang Gartner – Menage A Trois
4 Acces Denied And Jellyfish – Carukia Barnesi
5 Xilent – Choose Me II
6 Porter Robinson & Lazy Rich ft Sue Cho – Hello (Dub Mix)
7 BeeJays – Blender
8 Fuzzy Logik ft Jada Pearl – All My Love (Xilent Remix)
9 Figure – Dominate (Instrumental)
10 Midnight Conspiracy, Cenob1te – The Eye (Original Mix)
11 DJ Spoko & Mugwanti – Mugwanti (R3hab Remix)
12 Feed Me ft Tasha Baxter – Cloudburn
13 Figure – Zombies
14 Youngbloodz ft Lil’ Jon – Damn!
15 Figure – Boogie Man
16 Opiuo – Robo Booty
17 Peace Treaty ft Kissed With A Noise – Cal State Anthem (Sharooz Remix)
18 Cosmic Gate & Jes – Flying Blind (vs. Killbot – War Paint Mashup Mix)

1 Andrew Bayer – Counting The Points (Original Mix)
2 Matt Lange – That Much Higher
3 Morgan Page, Sultan & Ned Shepard and BT ft Angela McCluskey – In The Air
4 Soundprank – Beginnings
5 Aurosonic & Ange – Without You (Smart Apes Dub)
6 BT ft Kirsty Hawkshaw – A Million Stars (Myon & Shane 54 Summer Of Love Mix)
7 Ashley Wallbridge – Vision (Original Mix)
8 Super8 & Tab ft Jan Burton – Slow To Learn (Maor Levi Club Mix)
9 Ferry Corsten – Punk (Arty Rock-n-Rolla Mix)
10 Swedish House Mafia – Save The World (Extended Mix)
11 Allure ft Christian Burns – On The Wire (Dennis Sheperd Remix)
12 Tiësto ft BT – Love Comes Again (Hardwell Rework)
13 BT – Flaming June (Laptop Symphony Rework)

Leave a Reply



Designed by DC Nightlife, DC Nightclubs, and DC Clubs.  ©2019 Club Glow. | Privacy Policy