Porter Robinson Unleashes "Spitfire" EP

By Peter in DJ's, EDM News
Wednesday, September 14, 2011, 3:20pm. (Updated: 10/24/13 at 9:14pm) Add comments

Stop, Drop, and Roll: Porter Robinson is on Fire!

Rising DJ/producer sensation Porter Robinson just released a brand-new EP, “Spitfire,” on Skrillex‘s OWSLA label!

Known for his hard and funky electro, Porter’s “Spitfire” also includes smashing dubstep and moombahton tracks. The album additionally features remixes by Knife Party, Mikkas, Downlink, Skism, and Kill the Noise.

Full Tracklist
1. Spitfire
2. Unison
3. 100% In The Bitch
4. Vandalism feat. Amba Shepherd
5. The State
6. The Seconds feat. Jano
7. Unison (Knife Party Remix)
8. Unison (Mikkas Remix)
9. 100% In The Bitch (Downlink Remix)
10. The State (Skism Remix)
11. Spitfire (Kill The Noise Remix)

Shooting to the Top

Since his chart-topping first single — “Say My Name” — dropped  in July 2010, Porter Robinson has simply exploded on the electronic dance scene. He has remixed Lady Gaga and Tim Berg (Avicii) and performed alongside artists such as Tiesto, Deadmau5, Afrojack, and Moby. He has also been featured at many major music festivals, including Ultra Music Festival, Electric Daisy Carnival, SXSW, and Beyond Wonderland, Electric Zoo, and Virgin Mobile FreeFest.

Having graduated from high school just this year, the sky is the limit for this 19-year old North Carolina native.

Porter Robinson – Say My Name – Original Mix by Porter Robinson

Be sure to grab a copy of “Spitfire” on Beatport!

One Response to “Porter Robinson Unleashes “Spitfire” EP”

Pingbacks (1)
  1. […] live, they are spotted alongside many of today’s biggest artists: from Skrillex and Porter Robinson to Benny Benassi and Nero. Paul van Dyk on his MacBook Pro, discussing Logic […]

Leave a Reply



Designed by DC Nightlife, DC Nightclubs, and DC Clubs.  ©2019 Club Glow. | Privacy Policy